‘Willow’ Release Schedule: When Does Episode 3 Land on Disney Plus?

Willow introduced some old-school fantasy motion to Disney Plus final week, with the primary two episodes of the sequence hitting the streaming service. It follows on from the occasions of the 1988 film, with actor Warwick Davis (finest identified for his many Star Wars roles) returning because the titular character.

“Whether you’re a fan of the ’80s movie or not, the new Willow is a slick and entertaining blend of swordplay and wordplay that conjures up some of the old magic,” CNET’s Rich Knightwell wrote in his evaluation.

The present kicked off on Wednesday, Nov. 30 — two episodes can be found now — and we’ll get one episode every week till Jan. 11.

Willow episode launch dates and occasions

Here’s the total launch schedule for Willow on Disney Plus, and we’ll modify if the corporate broadcasts any adjustments or breaks. New episodes usually drop at 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT/7 p.m. AEST).

  • Episode 1: Available now
  • Episode 2: Available now
  • Episode 3: Wednesday, Dec. 7
  • Episode 4: Wednesday, Dec. 14
  • Advertisement
  • Episode 5: Wednesday, Dec. 21
  • Episode 6: Wednesday, Dec. 28,
  • Episode 7: Wednesday, Jan. 4
  • Episode 8: Wednesday, Jan. 11

Is there a trailer to offer me a take a look at the present?

Lucasfilm launched trailers throughout Star Wars Celebration Anaheim in May and D23 in September. 

Do I would like to look at the film to know the present?

The sequence picks up just a few many years after the occasions of the 1988 film and references them usually, however many of the characters are new — just like the method Star Wars took with The Force Awakens. It does a stable job of weaving in exposition, so you will not really feel misplaced if you do not have the bandwidth for the film.

You might at all times take a look at the film should you’re hankering to see extra of this world between episodes — it is out there on Disney Plus.



Source link