SA 20 League Auction: Full record of gamers, full squads and costliest buys

As many as 314 gamers went underneath the hammer within the public sale for the inaugural version of South Africa’s SA 20 League on Monday, September 19. It was an action-packed bidding course of involving all 6 groups the place some large names set bidding wars whereas others, together with nationwide crew captains Temba Bavuma and Dean Elgar, went unsold.

Tristan Stubbs turned out to be the most costly participant within the SA 20 League public sale, fetching R 9.1 million. The Mumbai Indians participant triggered a bidding warfare as MI Cape Town and JoBurg Super Kings went after the big-hitting 22-year-old. MI Cape Town went upto R 7 million nevertheless it was the SunRisers Eastern Cape who ultimately purchased him.

South Africa’s Test stars, together with Dean Elgar and Keegan Petersen discovered no takers. In selections that helped increase eyebrows, South Africa’s white-ball captain Temba Bavuma, who will lead the crew within the T20 World Cup in Australia, additionally went unsold together with all-rounder Andile Phehlukwayo.

Former England captain Eoin Morgan and New Zealand all-rounder James Neesham, who just lately gave up nationwide contract, have been among the many ones who went unsold initially solely to search out takers within the accelerated spherical of the public sale.

Joburg Super Kings, MI Cape Town, SunRisers Eastern Cape appear to have assembled highly effective line-ups with the Super Kings stacking their crew with tempo for to go well with the Highveld situations.

Notably, all 6 groups have been allowed to select as many as 5 gamers within the pre-auction draft for the inaugural version of the SA 20 league, which will probably be held in January 2023. All 6 groups are owned by the franchise homeowners of Indian Premier League groups.

SA 20 League Auction: COSTLIEST BUYS

  1. Tristan Stubbs – R 9.2 million – SunRisers Eastern Cape
  2. Rilee Rossouw – R 6.9 million – Pretoria Capitals
  3. Marco Jansen – R 6.1 million – SunRisers Eastern Cape
  4. Wayne Parnell – R 5.6 million – Pretoria Capitals
  5. Donavon Ferreira – R 5.5 million – Joburg Super Kings
  6. Sisanda Magala – R 5.4 million – SunRisers Eastern Cape
  7. Heinrich Klassen – R 4.5 million – Durban’s Super Giants
  8. Advertisement
  9. Reeza Hendricks – R 4.5 million – Joburg Super Kings
  10. Tabraiz Shamsi – R 4.3 million – Paarl Royals
  11. Dwaine Pretorius – R 4.1 million – Durban’s Super Giants

FULL SQUADS – SA 20 League

Durban’s Super Giants (Owners: RPSG Sports Private Limited)

Total 17 gamers, Overseas.6 gamers

Batters: Henrich Klaasen, Johnson Charles (West Indies), Matthew Breetzke, Quinton de Kock

All-rounders: Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Keemo Paul (West Indies), Wiaan Mulder, Christian Jonker, Jason Holder (West Indies), Kyle Mayers (West Indies)

Bowlers: Kyle Abbott, Simon Harmer, Junior Dala, Dilshan Madhushanka (Sri Lanka), Reece Topley (England), Penelan Subrayen

Joburg Super Kings (Owners: Chennai Super Kings Limited)

Total 17 gamers, Overseas 7 gamers

Batters: Faf du Plessis, Donavon Ferreira, Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Harry Brook (England), Kyle Verreynne, Leus Du Plooy

All-rounders: George Garton (England), Lewis Gregory (England), Romario Shepherd (West Indies)

Bowlers: Alzarri Joseph (West Indies), Lizaad Williams, Caleb Seleka, Nandre Burger, Malusi Soboto, Maheesh Theekshana (Sri Lanka), Gerland Coetzee

MI Cape Town (Owners: Reliance Industries Limited)

Total 17 gamers, Overseas 6 gamers

Batters: Rassie van der Dussen, Dewald Brevis, Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelofsen, Webley Marshall

All-rounders: Odean Smith (West Indies), George Linde, Duan Jansen, Delano Potgieter, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Liam Livingstone (England), Sam Curran (England)

Bowlers: Beuran Hendricks, Olly Stone (England), Waqar Salamkheil (Afghanistan), Ziyaad Abrahamns, Kagiso Rabada.

Paarl Royals (Owners: Royals Sports Group)

Total: 17 gamers, Overseas: 5 Players

Batters: Jason Roy (England), Eoin Morgan (England), Dane Vilas, Mithcell Van Buuren, Wihan Lubbe, Jos Buttler (England), David Miller.

All-rounders: Ferisco Adams, Imraan Manack, Codi Yusuf, Even Jones.

Bowlers: Tabraiz Shamsi, Lungi Ngidi, B Jorn Fortuin, Ramon Simmonds (West Indies), Obed McCoy (West Indies), Corbin Bosch.

Pretoria Capitals (Owners: JSW Sports)

Total: 17 gamers, Overseas: 6 gamers

Batters: Rilee Rossouw, Phil Salt (England), Kusal Mendis (Sri Lanka), Will Jacks (England), Cameron Delport, Theunis de Bruyn, Marco Marais.

All-rounders: James Neesham (New Zealand), Wayne Parnell, Eathan Bosch, Shane Dadswell

Bowlers: Josh Little (Ireland), Adil Rashid (England), Shaun Von Berg, Daryn Dupavillon, Anrich Nortje, Michael Pretorius.

SunRisers Eastern Cape (Owners: Sun TV Network)

Total: 17 gamers, Overseas: 7 gamers

Batters: Tristan Stubbs, Sarel Erwee, Jordan Cox (England), Adam Rossington (England), Marques Ackerman, Aiden Markram.

All-rounders: Marco Jansen, Sisanda Magala, Brydon Carse (England), JJ Smuts, Tom Abell (England), Aya Gqamane, Roeof van der Merwe, James Fuller (England).

Bowlers: Mason Crane (England), Junaid Dawood, Ottneil Baartman

— ENDS —

Source link