PM Modi to be honoured with first Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Award

Prime Minister Narendra Modi might be honoured with the inaugural Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar. This was introduced by the late singer’s household on April 11, 2022. The Prime Minister would be the first-ever recipient of the award. He will obtain the award on the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Awards ceremony on April 24, on the eightieth loss of life anniversary of Master Deenanath Mangeshkar, the legend’s father. 

The announcement of the brand new award was made by Pandit Hridaynath Mangeshkar, the youthful brother of Lata Mangeshkar. The music director knowledgeable that Prime Minister Narendra Modi has agreed to attend the occasion and personally settle for the Lata Mangeshkar award.

Lata Mangeshkar Award

Lata Deenanath Mangeshkar Award has been instituted by the household and Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan charitable belief within the reminiscence of Legendary Singer Lata Mangeshkar, who handed away in February on the age of 92 following a number of organ failure. The award might be offered together with the annual Master Deenanath awards. 

The award might be conferred yearly to 1 particular person who has made excellent and path-breaking contributions to the individuals, society and nation. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who thought of Lata Mangeshkar as his elder sister, had attended the late singer’s funeral at Shivaji Park to pay his final respects. 


Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Awards

The Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Awards honour people who’ve made excellent contributions in numerous fields together with music, drama, artwork, medical and social work. The awards are conferred within the reminiscence of Master Deenanathji, whose monumental contributions as singer, musician and stage artiste have been an inspiration to the individuals of Maharashtra and India. 

  • The Master Deenanath Puraskar (particular honour) might be conferred this yr to Asha Parekh and Jackie Shroff for his or her “dedicated services in the field of Indian cinema”.
  • The Master Deenanath Puraskar for Indian music might be conferred to Rahul Deshpande, an Indian classical singer. 
  • The Master Deenanath Puraskar for Best Drama will go to the play, “Sanjay Chaya”, a Marathi play produced by Jigisha Ashtvinayak.
  • The Master Deenanath Puraskar (Anandmayee Puraskar) might be given to the well-known Mumbai Dabbawalas for his or her “dedicated services in the field of social service”.

Source link