PM Modi inaugurates 9 medical schools in Uttar Pradesh

PM Modi inaugurates 9 medical schools in Uttar Pradesh

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will inaugurate 9 medical schools in Uttar Pradesh’s Siddharthnagar at this time. “By opening these new 9 medical schools over 2500 new beds are added, over 5000 employment alternatives can be generated. Earlier govt has left folks of ‘Purvanchal’ to endure from illnesses however now it’s going to develop into a medical hub of Northern India,” mentioned PM Modi in Siddharthnagar. 

Nine medical schools that had been inaugurated are located within the districts of Siddharthnagar, Etah, Hardoi, Pratapgarh, Fatehpur, Deoria, Ghazipur, Mirzapur and Jaunpur. 8 Medical Colleges have been sanctioned below the Centrally Sponsored Scheme for “Establishment of new medical colleges attached with district/ referral hospitals” and 1 Medical College at Jaunpur has been made purposeful by the State Government by way of its personal assets.


UP Governor Anandiben Patel, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Union Health Minister Mansukh Mandaviya had been additionally current through the occasion.

At 1.15 pm he’ll launch Pradhan Mantri Atmanirbhar Swasth Bharat Yojana in Varanasi.

Earlier within the day earlier than leaving for Siddharthnagar and Varanasi, PM Modi had tweeted, “Leaving for Siddharthnagar and Varanasi. Today, India’s largest scheme to scale up health infrastructure will be launched. Various medical colleges along with key development works will be inaugurated.”


As per an official assertion, he may also inaugurate numerous growth tasks value greater than 5200 crore for Varanasi.

“Prime Minister Atmanirbhar Swasth Bharat Yojana (PMASBY) will be one of the largest pan-India schemes for strengthening healthcare infrastructure across the country. It will be in addition to the National Health Mission,” mentioned PMO.




Subscribe to Mint Newsletters

* Enter a sound e mail

* Thank you for subscribing to our publication.

Never miss a narrative! Stay related and knowledgeable with Mint.
our App Now!!

Source link