BCCI got here underneath a lot stress that Sanju Samson was handed India A captaincy, claims Danish Kaneria

Former Pakistan cricketer Danish Kaneria mentioned that the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) named wicketkeeper-batter Sanju Samson because the captain of India A group because of the stress constructed on them for overlooking him for the T20 World Cup.

Samson was named the captain of India A for the unofficial one-day collection in opposition to New Zealand A after wicket-keepers Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik had been chosen within the 15-man squad for the ICC occasion in Australia subsequent month. It is to be famous that Samson was not even thought of within the reserves record for the T20 World Cup.

India A will play a three-match one-day collection in opposition to New Zealand A.

“Sanju has great fan following. His batting style, in Australia, gives you an x-factor. On bouncy wickets, nobody plays better than Sanju… Sanju has now been made India A captain (against New Zealand). BCCI came under so much pressure (for not selecting Samson for T20 World Cup) that Sanju was handed the captaincy of India A,” Danish Kaneria mentioned on his YouTube channel.


The former Pakistan legspinner additional mentioned that the captaincy would give an excellent alternative to Sanju Samson.

“That’s a pride, whenever you captain a national team be it any category. This is the best opportunity for Sanju Samson. If he can win the series for India A as captain, it would be great,” Kaneria mentioned.

India A’s unofficial one-day collection in opposition to New Zealand A will start on September 22 at M A Chidambaram Stadium, with the second and third matches scheduled for September 25 and 27 respectively.

Sanju Samson captained Rajasthan Royals to the IPL 2022 ultimate, the place the facet finally went down in opposition to new entrants Gujarat Titans. Samson scored 458 runs in 17 matches at a strike charge of 146.79.

India A squad in opposition to New Zealand A:

Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson (captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Shabhaz Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Navdeep Saini, Raj Angad Bawa.

— ENDS —

Source link